Cry

I don’t understand my own tears
On my aloneness

Or yours when you find out
I’m in love with you no more

Or his when I said do not try
To desire me
Ever again

Or the other one
When love is around but
No other way to speak it out loud

We’re all in love
Only to the wrong person
At the wrong timing
At the wrong differences

I don’t understand why
There are too much sadness
In what they called the happiest moment of life: in love

Maybe pain and pleasure
Are meant to be (together)

In this cloudy afternoon
I cry

Leave a Reply

