Long Distance

Why you look unhappy? 

There’s a better way to spend the evening
Add your star to my sky
Let it sparkle and that way you’re closer than ever

There’s a better way to spend the morning
Pour your coffee or tea
Let me pour mine and sniff the fresh fragrance  
As the heat from the cup transfered to my hand
I’d feel you; warmer than ever 

There’s a better way to spend the day
I know you have me on your iPhone
Put it in your left pocket, near your heart
So whenever you missed me
Probably when you wake up
Or when you have lunch, alone
Or before you close the night
Remember me;
And the way we feel so strongly
So you can stop

Questioning life 

Leave a Reply

